Refund Request

Highlighted
New Member
3 0 0

Hello, I am having a huge problem. I was charged less than 45 minutes prior to me first posting this request for a store that was supposed to be closed.  Shopify has charged my account leaving my family and I in a major financial bind. I would truly appreciate any assistance. 

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
1282 126 333

Hey there, @TrailRunner 

 

Bo here from Shopify Support! 

 

I am sorry to hear that you have been put into a financial bind due to this. When it comes to account issues I would recommend reaching out to support directly in order to get it resolved as quickly as possible. If you go to this page and click Contact Support you will be prompted to either login or continue without a store. Once you have selected an option you will be asked to ask about a topic. Search for your query and relevant help docs will populate as well as the option to proceed to live chat, email, Twitter DM, and when available, to set up a callback. 

 

In order for me to issue a refund the store will need to be closed. Before you close your store, consider the following:

  • Make sure that you pay any outstanding charges that you might have. If you have no outstanding charges against your account, then you will receive no bill after closing your store. For more information about your bill, see View your Shopify bill.

  • If you have any third-party apps that have your payment information outside of Shopify, then cancel your service with those apps to avoid being billed externally after you close your store.

  • If you sell gift cards, then you might need to resolve outstanding cards. You can export your store's gift card CSV file that contains the information that you need to resolve any outstanding cards.

  • If you have a custom domain that you bought through Shopify, then you can transfer it to another provider.

  • If you have a custom domain that you bought through a third-party, then you can remove it from your store using your Shopify admin. If you don't remove your domain from your Shopify store before closing it, then you might not be able to use it for another website.

  • If you plan to close your store and move your domain to a new platform, then be aware that Shopify's HTTP Strict Transfer Security (HSTS) will remain in effect on your domain for 90 days after you close your store to help ensure the safety of your and your customers' information.

 

To Close your Store: 

To confirm that your store is closed, you can go to your store's URL and see that your store no longer appears.

 

I will be reaching out to you via email to authenticate you as the owner of the account and issue a refund, if possible. Keep an eye on your inbox! 

 

All the Best,

Bo

 

Bo - Social Care @ Shopify


Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know!
Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
Highlighted
New Member
3 0 0

Thank you Bo and the store has been completely closed down. 

0 Likes