How to close your Shopify Community account

Highlighted
Community Manager
Community Manager
150 6 190

If desired you can close your account and remove your personal information from the Shopify Community. 

 

Please be advised that closed accounts cannot be re-opened.

 

If you decide at a later date you would like re-join the community you will need to register again as a new user.

 

To close your account: 

 

  1. Click on your profile avatar in the top right corner
  2. Select My Settings and within Personal select Close Account
  3. When prompted enter your username to confirm your request 
  4. Click Close Account 

After closing your account the following will occur: 

 

  • All topics, and posts you have submitted will retained, but attributed to a anonymous user 
  • Any badges, likes, or solutions that you earned are retained, but attributed to a anonymous user
  • Any sent or received private messages will be removed from the system 
  • Your username will be freed up and can be used again in another account should you decide to return

TyW | Community Manager @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Click Accept as Solution 

0 Likes