Will Covid impact my new site

Solved
Highlighted
Tourist
3 0 1

I've just setup https://impossiblebags.co/ and I'm new to this game and I'm worried how covid could affect me making a start. I spent a lot of time building my site, I'm not sure how it compares to others? but will covid stop me making any sales?...very worried beginner.

1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
674 109 148

Hello @Impossiblebags, do you own these inventory? 

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
3 0 1

Well I'm drop shipping like everyone else

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
674 109 148

@Impossiblebags, From where are you dropshipping the products? 

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
3 0 1

From china

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
674 109 148

@Impossiblebags, Delivery time is a big issue in dropshipping business these days. 

0 Likes
Highlighted

As you may have noticed, unfortunately this pandemic is affecting every business around the world - the likelihood of yours not being impacted is very low.

Just think how many people are out on the streets protesting rather than spending money online, many others have been impacted in the worst possible way in terms of health and thus the purchasing power has decreased. People seem to be more inclined to buy Covid- or health-related items, so the entire offline and online commerce world has drastically shifted.

So what I would recommend is that you don't put all your eggs in one basket (i.e. don't rely on your shop for an income), and rather expand your horizons, make it so that you have several income sources, because the world is changing, people are changing, interests have already changed.

Covid affects us all in one way or the other, and if it hasn't already, eventually it will - sorry for being the bringer of bad news.

Helping small & big businesses since 2010 grow their online presence by providing professional SEO audit reporting services for their websites.
1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
194 2 11