Need Tshirt Store Dropshipping Return/Exchange Strategy Advice

Highlighted
1 0 0

Hello  - I'm close to launching my store and will be using Printful and Printify to print my Tshirts on demand.  I'm new to this and was wondering how others setup their store in regards to the refund and exchange policy.  Since shirts are printed on demand and custom for each customer, do others allow refunds?  For example, if a customer orders a size Medium and realizes it didn't fit and wants to purchase a Large size instead, how does this work with printing on demand/dropshipping?  Since printing on demand I do not have a warehouse to store products, etc.  If a customer wants to send a shirt back, where is it sent?  How do others manage this with Thsirt printing on demand companies? 

Thanks!  

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
25 0 15

Hi @DutchyTown , 

Congrats on coming so close to launching your new business, these must be exciting times, and I'm glad that you're reaching out to us here for advice :) 

Store policies are one of the more difficult tasks that you will undergo as a business owner, because they are very subjective and always open to change. But returns and exchanges are part of most businesses, so I'm happy to see that you are looking into these now before you launch. Getting returns can be financially painful, and in the short term can lead to a loss of profitability while you're trying to get your business off the ground. For these reasons, it can be tempting to dismiss returns altogether, but a well crafted Return Policy can be turned into one of your greatest assets. Helping customers feel supported can be turned into one of your greatest strengths!