Affiliate platform

Highlighted
Tourist
15 0 1

Hi,

We are launching our online store next month (watches) and I would like to work on Affiliate marketing since moment one.

Would you be able to share some platform names and experiences for us?  A bit lost on what platforms are best specially with the ones that have a joinning fee when budget is so tight...

Thank you in advance.

Begoña

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
15 0 1

It would be really useful to get either apps or platforms recommendations. The easier the better as we are not very technical :)

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
15 0 1

Any opinions about Shareasale? Shareasale.com

Looks quite good and it's 6th in this top 10 list: https://www.comparakeet.com/best-affiliate-networks/

1 Like
Highlighted
Tourist
14 0 3

Hello,

Only just saw this... Shareasale.com is awesome, I should know... my day job is setting up and managing affiliate programs.
My shop is a test site.

I know all the affiliate networks so  what questions do you have.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
11 0 2

Hi Begoña,

And @Jessica, I would really like to start an affiliate program as well, so I think what we'd like to know (at least me) is what is the best app or platform to use with a Shopify website for an affiliate program, what percentage is standard to offer affiliates, best way to get a ton of affiliates, and a general rundown of your professional experince in running an affiliate program (avoiding common mistakes etc.)

Thanks ahead of time!

Monte

1 Like
Highlighted
Tourist
14 0 3

Hi Monte,
I think we have met before... did you place an ad on upwork?
I may have responded :)

You don't need to have a great deal of technical skills to add affiliate tracking code to your shop is super easy in most cases. In fact, thats what I love about shopify it's the most user friendly out there.