Am I using FB ads correctly?

Highlighted
4 0 0

Hello everyone,

My e-shop has been up for about a month now, I ran $5 PPE ads on Facebook, I had good engagement but no traffic at all, I don't even talk about sales. Also, I don't have any e-mail list or big fans on social networks yet to target.

I targeted women's who in various fashion interests + interests related to the product + engaged shoppers/apparel buyers.

At first, I tried to target all women's worldwide, but too much engagement from the countries like Pakistan, Nepal, etc. and 0 traffic. But as I'm new to this FB ads thing, maybe I narrowed it too much or not enough or not correctly at all, looking for feedback on the best method of FB Ad use + feedback on the website look.

Website is https://fairywoop.com

Looking forward to hearing back! Thank You!

0 Likes
Highlighted
Excursionist
56 0 6

Hi,

I'm not a pro, just someone in a similar position to you with a new website and trying to leverage FB ads to build my brand and my customer base. So I can tell you what I have been doing that has worked so far, and hopefully that will help you.

Firstly, I just wanted to say that I really like the site. The products aren't to my taste, but the site comes accross to me as trustworthy, and it looks like a business run by real people. I also like the 'NEW DESIGN EVERY MONTH! EVERYTHING IN STORE IS LIMITED EDITION' banner, adds a little sense of urgency if there was something I liked, and would encourage me to come back and keep an eye on new products!

Also, the size guide and Care Instruction sections are a nice touch. The only thing I had an issue with there are the use of yellow text on white background on the size Guide. I see that it's in theme with the branding, but it's not easy on the eyes. The grey backgrounded you used on the Care Instructions is much better.

Anyways, to the point of FB ads.