Google Adwords - Can someone repeatedly click my ads?! (Almost 0% conv)

Simon8
6 0 0

Hi All,

Nearly 0% conversion through Adwords & Im worried!

I manage adamandeco.com and advertise through Google Adwords and Google Remarketing with a relatively small budget, and get around 30-40 clicks per day. With the industry conversion average of 1% I should be getting a sale around every 2 to 3 days, however I am not. I have achieved at least this conversion (between 3% and 4%) previously when Ive ran campaigns, however am concerned someone who I have previously had issues may be clicking my ads. Without going into detail they are under investigation with the police for what they have done, and I realise this low conversion could be for a whole host of things, but when I have acheived between 3 and 4% previously, this now really worries me.

I'm no expert and do see you can view certain locations on Analytics but cannot seem to see what I am looking for. Can someone help?? 

And of course if you have any feedback on my site id love to hear from you.

Thankyou so much & I look forward to hearing from the Shopify Community.

Simon :-)

0 Likes
Lucid_Web_Marke
2 0 0

Hello Simon.

I'll start with your main question, can someone repeatedly click your ads? The answer is of course yes. Someone malicious enough and with time on their hands could do this.

However, it is highly unlikely that is happening. Google has systems in place to alleviate this. You can even see for yourself what some are if you repeat searches yourself, you just won't see the same ads over and over. Google mixes things up. If you don't click certain ads, they'll show you others in the hopes that you are more interested in them.