Google Adwords retargeting and/or Facebook retargetting? and a couple other questions

Highlighted
Tourist
19 0 1

Hi everyone,

I am new to Google Adwords, but have been doing Facebook marketing for a while for our store www.orlinas.com.

I have the following questions:

1. From your experience, which type of retargeting campaign is more effective with higher ROI? Do stores need to setup both Facebook retargeting and Google Adwords retargeting? It seems that Googe Adwords retargeting will target all website visitors anyway, can we just use Google retargeting soley to do the retargeting? It seems to me that Google Adwords retargeting can include both the visitor bringing in from Google and FB, so it is easier just use one type of retargeting?

2. From your experience, which of Google Adwords and Facebook campgains are more effective? We are able to bring hundreds clicks with low CPC from Adwords but it seems that the conversion is low. We used to have high conversion from FB, however, it has been posing a lot of difficuty recently.

3. As for Google Adwords campaign, my understanding is we can do search, display and shopping campaigns, then add the dynamic retargeting. However, from your experience, which of search, display and shopping campaigns is the most effective one?

Thank you so much and any suggestion or advice is well welcomed.

0 Likes
Highlighted

Facebook retargeting is a lot more powerful with volume. However, that doesn't mean you don't do AdWords retargeting. You'll still get a good ROI with AdWords retargeting provided you target intelligently. For my clients, a good default for AdWords is to target 1-7 days and create another 8-30 days using audience and audience exclusions. Then you can target more specific valuable audiences if they exceed the list size requirements of 100 like abandoned cart, page views greater than 5, time on site exceeds 240 seconds, etc.