Google Search Console - Excluded Discovered – currently not indexed

Solved
Tourist
11 0 2

Hi All,

New to the forum, pardon me if the question was asked by others in the past, but the search did not give much of an answer to my problem.

I am new to shopify, I have added 400+ products to the store, and uploaded the sitemap to google search console for indexing. 

Its been a couple of weeks, my listings aren't crawled by google, I have found the following on the search console "Excluded Discovered – currently not indexed"

2019-07-17 14_26_10-Coverage.png

I am not sure if the issue is with google or shopify. I have also resubmitted the sitemap to no avail.

Appreciate if someone can assist me with this.

Thanks.

Talzy

0 Likes

Hey @talzy 

Can you please give us a link to the store? 

Your product pages might have a NOINDEX meta tag. 

Alex Dereveanco | CMO @ visely.io
- Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know!
- Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution!
- To learn more about the awesome stuff we do head over to visely.io or our blog
0 Likes

Hi @talzy 

yeah, the NOINDEX meta tag is not the problem. 

Try requesting indexing explicitly from the Google Search Console under URL Inspection - "Request Indexing".

Here is a thread on Google Support that seems to have the same issue - https://support.google.com/webmasters/thread/4742165?hl=en, take a look. 

- To learn more about the awesome stuff we do head over to visely.io or our blog
0 Likes
Tourist
11 0 2

@Alexandru_Derev , requested indexing via URL inspection to no avail, will check on the google forums as well.

0 Likes

@talzy 

Indexing will not be done instantaneously.

Google schedules your site for indexing and will inform you when it is done. 

It sometimes can take several days or even a few weeks.

0 Likes
Tourist
11 0 2

Thanks @Alexandru_Derev 

A bit more information, When I goto Live test I get the following error.

WhatsApp Image 2019-07-17 at 22.39.48.jpeg

0 Likes