High traffic and no sales, please critic my store any feedback and tips are welcome

Solved
2 0 1

Hello,

I recently started a shopify store specializing in Dog Apparel. More specifically we specialize in trendy streetwear products that resemble street fashion that humans wear. The website name is puppypluGG.com which I think is a really catchy name, if you are familiar with the slang term "plug" it just means someone who provides a good or connect hence the *plug*. 

I think my layout is fairly decent, although I could use some tips. I have received nearly 500 site visitors over the past 3 days since it's creation, and have already had many views and clicks through google ads and facebook marketing. I have already spent around $25 purely on advertising without ANY sales. 

Any and all feedback on the site is appreciated, as I am still new to this.

Thank you very much.

-Alex 

1 Like

Success.

$25 is not enough to know if your ads or working or not. Your sales cycle could be longer then 3 days and thus you could need a week of running ads before you get one sale.  Here are some ways to make your store even better and make people want to purchase.

Homepage Feedback

1. Make your contact email your domain name

2. Add links to your footer for about us and and FAQ. I didn't see these pages on your site and they are ones customers will look for

3. Setup a main menu with links to your collection pages. No need to have a drop down menu

Product Page Feedback

1. Add links to your return/refund policy on each product page as you do for shipping shipping

2. Add a longer product description as this is how you convince someone to buy on your site. Plus it helps with SEO and ranking in organic search

3. Add a section for customer reviews when you get them. This helps build social proof

4. Make sure all your product images are the same size and dimensions. This is going to help tie your site together