How I can convert cold traffic to warm traffic?

Highlighted
2 0 0

Hello community, I am new in this world of ecommerce. I have a few questions.

How I can target the right audience if a dont have warm traffic, I have a ebook that I want to use to have emails of the customers but I made an ad and nobody download the ebook, I know that is because I dont target the right audience.

I was thinking in made a video ad and show the ebook to the people that saw 75% and 95% of the video and create a lookalike. 

What do you think of this strategic that I have in my mind

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
832 53 132

Hey, Jose!

My name is Dallas, I'm from the Social Care Team here at Shopify!

A great thing to increase the temperature of the traffic on your store would be to run some ads. This is going to bring awareness to your store and pull people in. Facebook ads and Google ads are quite useful to increase customer traffic and target the people that would come to your store. When you will create the ads you will have to target your audience (which is exactly what you are trying to do for your e-book)so you will want to take a moment to think of who you are trying to sell to. There are four main targeting point: Age, Gender, Interest, and Location. Well, you are selling accessories so the interest would be fashion. Since you are selling accessories to men, you will want to target your ads to males. After that, you will want to take a look at what ages would be most likely to wear your products.