* How to get the traffic to your shopify page *

Nav_Singh
3 0 0

I am looking for an honest and construtive feedback from the members here.

In return, I am willing to offer 50% discount on my store if at all, you like something from it. 

Main question I have is ( as a beginner, I do not have big budget to play with) - 

How do I bring traffic to my new site and how do I market it? 

My site is : woodies-fashion-outlet.myshopify.com

0 Likes
Karan_Jassar
Pathfinder
186 0 31

Hi Nav,

A few ways -

1) Run facebook ads. And to use your budget well, test test test. Narrow down on your best audience and ad creative.

2) Develop instagram, facebook fans and followers' base. On instagram, share content related to your store plus images of your products, discounts and occasion based images like What To Wear This May? All with hashtags because these will help you get discovered. You can find these hashtags with an app call OrangeTwig. Check their InstaSuccess tool.

3) Tie up with influencers. You may not get great ones at the start, but perhaps anyone with even a little influence is good to begin with. Inlfuencers may even be admins of fb communities from where you expect buyers. Share a special promo code with that admin, and ask to share with his/her group with a word of recommendation. UTM all traffic sources so you know where you are getting people from.

All this needs a lot of content and creative. I would say devote your own energy to ads and partnerships with influencers, and put your social media on autopilot, again with OrangeTwig that will design all the social media posts for you, and post them across all the social channels with hashtags and link-backs to your store. The creatives will look something like this:

Once you get traffic, you will be able to study the funnel, and plug drop off points.