I Have No Idea What To Do

3 0 0

I'm a 16 year old teenager and I started learning about ecommerce about a year ago and a half ago. My parents don't believe in me as much when it came to this so I had to ask my uncle/aunt if I could work for them to get money to open the Shopify store. I got the $29. I don't have a credit card and my parents didn't want to lend me theirs because of what I said before. I asked my brother and I gave him the $29. But now, I have no more money and I can't do facebook ads. I have worked so hard on designing this store for about 2 months (I kept asking for trials - thank you Shopify support) and I don't want to let it go to waste. Is there someone here who could help me on how to get free traffic? I know SEO might be complicated but is there a way for me to do it?

0 Likes
3 0 0

Here is the name of my site belacuna.com

I appreciate any type of advice or feedback. Thank you for your time

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
28 1 8

First of all, I want to say it's very nice to see such a young member on this forum. Congrat on your store, I take a quick look and it look very fine for me.

As for traffic, since paid ad is out of the question, organic sources is all you have to rely on for now. I think your best bet now is making use of your existing relationship for free exposure. Ask your friends and acquaintances (preferably ones with a high number of followers) for help: for example by taking a picture of them with your products, make a Facebook/Insta post then link back to your store and fan page. Once you have a certain amount of followers, try to do a giveaway (with the requirement of sharing your post, of course).

On this note, I don't see any Facebook fanpage link on your store so you might want to set that up. Traffic comes from making your self known, so the more online presence you have the better.