I Need More Traffic from my FB ads!

1 0 0

Hi All,

I'm new to all this so hopefully I'm in the right section.  I recently started a Shopify store and ran a Facebook ad campaign on the first day (its now day 3 and I thought I'd run it for a week just to test the water).  I targeted women in 3 countries (USA/UK/Aus) aged 16-29 who liked the genre of things I am selling.  

So far my facebook ad has reached 807 people (724 paid, 83 organic) and 53 people have liked/loved the post.  But my store has only had 19 visitors.  

How can I increase the traffic to my store from my facebook ads?

0 Likes
5 0 0

You should optimize your banners ads and try A/B test with some different ads versions to improve CTR. Remember to spend more time to create unique content on facebook page and banners ads. 

0 Likes
Pathfinder
186 0 31

HI Neil,

The metric to keep an eye on is CTR - Click through rate. CTR indicates how popular your ad is, whether people are clicking on it enough for the no. of times it is shown, whether it is driving you enough traffic.

CTR = Link clicks/ Impressions in fb ads.

So look at how many impressions you had (not reach).
Impressions is how many times your ad was shown.
Reach is how many people it can be shown to in your budget.
Impressions/Reach = Frequency of ad seen per person in your audience

Example - If your reach is just 1500, but your impressions are 3000, that means everyone has seen your ad at least twice. Thus is it good to have large reach. 

You say your store had only 19 visitors, one can take these as Link Clicks, if these visitors are from your ads.

At the end of the day your Link Clicks/Impressions should be more than 1.5% I think. Then it is good. A good range is 1.5% - 4% from my experience. Evaluate CTR only after you have had about 1000 impressions, because otherwise if in 10 impressions you get 1 click by chance, one may wrongly rejoice - Omg wow ! I have 10% CTR. Too early... too early...