Instagram Influencer basic question

Highlighted
5 0 0

I have recently set up my store and am researching Instagram Influencers to contact in order to help me with promotions. I already have come up with a decent script of what to say/ask when contacting them and have already found a few to contact. However, I'm lost with one aspect - my question, which may seem very stupid:

What are the influencers doing for me? Are they reposting an ad that I have posted and I'm simply sending them the link? Do I send them the picture ad I have developed with instructions on what to post? etc.? It seems like it's the most basic of things but I'm new to Instagram so I'm a bit confused on this, probably most important aspect, of Instagram Influencer marketing. 

Any help with this would be much appreciated. Thank you in advance...

0 Likes
Excursionist
45 0 6

Hey Jared,

Insta influencers usually post their own pic advertising your product. So in your case, they'd take a pic of themselves wearing one of your products and the caption would be text that YOU send them. I recommend not letting them write their own caption. Give them a caption that includes a link to your store. Remember to also give them a unique link so you can track which sales come from which influencer. This way you'll know your ROI for each influencer.

Hope this helps!

Advertising on Autopilot

Make Instagram Shoppable

1 Like
Shopify Partner
98 0 12

Hey Jared,

Currently with influencers it's easiest to simply send them your product and allow them their own creative expression. If you control the message too much you run the risk of having the influencer disallow your post or having their followers disregard your post as an obvious ad. Similar to product placement in your favorite movies and tv shows, it's more about getting your product out there than being obvious in trying to convert each like into a sale.