Low Traffic no sales :(

Highlighted
2 0 0

Hello there, 

I am new to these forms but hopefully they can be helpful. So basically I've started the website and ive got an instagram page and have run ads on it. Those have gotten me about 10 website visits but nobody buys anything. I also do not know how to work with SEO, or frankly anything about it. Could someone look at my site and say if theres something wrong with it? Or leave me some marketing tips? Thanks!

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff (Retired)
Shopify Staff (Retired)
423 0 92

Hi, Nakia!

My name is Jade, I am with the Social Care Team at Shopify.

I love the bubbles in the background of your logo, it is so cute! I love bath bombs and had fun looking at your website. In addition to clicking on every single bath bomb on your website, I also took a look at your online store and have some feedback for you to consider.

1) When I visited your website, one of the questions that I had was 'how do you ship a bath bomb without it breaking?' You may wish to answer this question on your FAQ Page. Another good question is do the bath salts come in the mason jar that the product image shows or are they sent a different way?

2) To show just how great your products are, you may want to create short videos of the bath bomb in action. Bathrooms do not typically have the best lighting so if you are using a bathtub for the video, be sure to bring some extra lighting - even the lamp on your nightstand helps. An alternative is to use a fishbowl or aquarium like this little girl and her dad did here because you can show on top and underneath the water.