Many visits but NO sales

3 0 0

I am looking for some advice  i’m getting sales through my website. I just launched my online boutique this last January, many of my customers are from my other business of paparazzi jewelry. I have umbrellaed all of the items I sell under one name “discovered”.  I had a good standing in my community but not so much of a great online presence. I’ve been dealing with Facebook groups for selling from and my customers there don’t seem to like using the website, so they purchased through the Facebook group. 

I also have a big local following which is where I make most of my money. This is what I want to change I want a big online presence so that 75% of my business can be done there.  I always post my website when I post in my Facebook groups and I often post in the yard sale site and various other sites Google plus wherever I can post my website I do.  I also know that the description wording can be problems to which I am not very good with words but I also know it’s something that can be learned.

Hope I’ve given you enough information to help me out here. I’ve had my own business and says one way or another for 15 years my online boutique is what I’ve work towards and I don’t want it to fail before I get started 

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
548 18 172

Hey, Cat!

Aria here, one of the Social Care gurus at Shopify. ?

I've been having a good look at your store. It's looking great, you have lovely products. I do have some feedback for you.

First of all, make sure all of your images are the same size and shape, for a more professional look: 

This guide explains the recommended sizes and how to resize images directly in your Shopify admin. If an image is a different shape than others, you would be better to crop it. 

You appear to have four different products listed for the same pair of sandals in different sizes: