Need help making Instagram influencer strategy if i already offer free shipping?

Highlighted
1 0 0

Hi i'm pretty new to all this and have taken a long time in trying to do things more on the right side the first time.

After setting up my store and Social media pages, I am up to the stage of finding an influencer to promote a certain product from my store.

Currently my store has free shipping as standard. With all the videos i've watched on this subject, those gurus have all recommmended the Free + Shipping instagram ad strategy to gain attention and drive sales.

I am Using canva as recommended to make my ad post.

So for example would "25% Off for limited time" and emphasizing "FREE SHIPPING" at the bottom be a decent strategy? (Certain percentage sound better than others?)

Is it better to use a discount code in the ad ie: "Use code: 25OFF" for example, or just make the product cheaper on shopify for a certain time?

I appreciate any advice from anyone

Many thanks!

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff (Retired)
Shopify Staff (Retired)
156 5 48

Hello!

Ash here, from Shopify.

First, I’d like to congratulate you on starting your new business. The beginning of your business is one of the most exciting times, there’s no doubt! I’d like to help you as much as possible to be successful.

You ask some great questions, but I’d like to start by clearing something up -the difference between a marketing strategy and a marketing tactic, and why that’s important. A strategy is a plan for how to achieve a final goal, whereas tactics are the specific actionable items that make your strategy work. Why this is important is because many people think they have a strategy when in fact they have assembled a series of tactics that may not work in unison to achieve their desired goal.