Need help with TRAFFIC/SEO

Tourist
30 0 0

Hello all,

I've started a store not too long ago, It's very quiet at the moment and I'd like to gain some traffic.  Any tips and advice will help a bunch!

So far, I've written meta descriptions and titles etc, submitted my sitemap to google, alt texts, written blog posts and currently posting google ads.  I am still not ranking..What should my next step be?  My products aren't impulse items so going on social media might not be effective, correct me if I'm wrong I'm still learning:)

Thanks

0 Likes
Shopify Partner
28 1 8

Hello Ron!

If you don't mind, can you provide a link to your store so everyone can see what your products is?

It's true that social platforms like Facebook and Insta are good for impulse buy, but it does not mean they can't be used as a part of marketing campaign for planned purchasing. Typically they are used for retargeting people who have visited your site earlier.

As for traffic, ads is one the quickest (some even say most effective) at gaining visitor, but there are other sources that you can make use of. 

One of them being other Shopify stores. This is done by joining an ad exchange circle: by allowing other merchants to advertise their products on your website, you get to advertise on their site in return with no cost involved.

What makes this effective is the traffic is already of high quality – these are people willing to at least browsing store’s content so you don’t have to grab their attention from whatever they are doing and get them into the shopping mood. With the merchants I work with, they normally only need to reach 100 people to start getting clicks (as opposed to the 500 or 1000 reach on Facebook). 

There are apps do this for you and most of them come with free plan so you can try it out as long as you want. Instant Traffic, for example, is one that does this effectively.

Hope that helps!

Felicia Nguyen | Content Executive