New Store - High Traffic Zero Conversions

Tourist
11 0 2

I'd love to have a concrete answer as well, but I think I already know it: I'm a jewelry designer of fine art jewelry and buyers want trendy crap Made in China.   I don't do trendy and I never will because that's not my shtick.   The writing is on the wall.   Time to move on to a site that only deals with wholesale buyers. We artists need time in the studio.  I barely get enough hours to draw, create and design and I just CANNOT spend all the time that is required for this SEO business.    Arghhhhh!  

0 Likes
2 0 0

This! Resonates with me hard, don't get me wrong i knew it wouldn't be easy, in its own field of hardship and demand it is actually really hard so i have found, i come from a labour/builder background and decided i would stop destroying my lower back, one of the things i have found hardest was selling myself and what efforts in a new "unknown" field to family and friends to get the share factor and still only a handful of my personal connections know.

I acrued 30k veiws monthly within the first couple months with only a couple sales and obviously not knowing really what i was/am doing it was a little debilitating yeah like if all those veiws spent $1 i would be SO! happy haha. I believe this is where the mindset of "i could start something small and earn alot of money" starts to crumble. 

My store is on pause atm i have in mind a list of things i am doing wrong aside from internal stuff like tracking sources etc but if you have a couple moments i would really appreciate if i could get you critique pretty please.

~GnS 

0 Likes
Tourist
4 0 5