Newbie Looking for Direction!

Excursionist
20 0 3

HI Melissa.

You asked about my contact at Fiverr for product descriptions. I asked her if she would add you as a client and she said yes. 

She often mentions that she is slammed with work, so I don't want the whole world piling on. If you want to send me an email at kerrya@allanstudios.ca I'm happy to email you her contacat info.

Thanks again

Kerry

0 Likes
2 0 0

HI Melissa, I am new to Shopify.  Our store opened over a month ago and had only a couple of sales.  Still in the process of enhancing it and creating more marketing campaings.  I am curious as to what worked best for you in marketing the store and drawing sales, whether it is a certain site or an app from the Shopify store.  Any feedback is greatly appreciated.

Veronica

0 Likes

Hi Melissa,

I've just took a look at your website plus reading the discussion from other merchants / Shopify partners as wel... wouph... from my point of view to sell well need to provide more valuable information related closely to the product. Let's say this product page Beige Soft Leather Tote Bag. You have a little informaiton and not really much content. I'd suggest to take just a short video. Another idea is adding the gallery with real photos of the product. Describe more to potential customers what "value" / benefit it'll bring to the buyer.

Things that I've mentioned is about "seling the product" and better you present the product more conversion rate from your buyers. It's really hard and cost much money to acquire customers, so better to thinkg deeply on "Conversion Rate" as well.

In addition, whether you run Google, Facebook or Instagram Ads they would ask you the "landing page". The well customized landing page (home, collection, product or custom made) with valuable content will directly affect on your ads bidding and overall campaign cost.