Not getting any interest in my website

Highlighted
3 0 0

Hi guys,

I am new to shopify. I have my store opened for 2,3 weeks already and I am spending a lot of money on adds without any results. The biggest number of views I had for a day was 78 and customers are just looking at the front page mainly. I would like to know what I am doing wrong and how can I perform better? I know it takes time and doesn’t happen over the night but still I would take any advice! This is my first ecommerce experience  and what I am selling is actually handmade and with high quality. Any advices will be appreciated!

thank you

www.beltsuk.com

this is my website

0 Likes
Highlighted
Anonymous
Not applicable
1423 0 0

Hello. I would spruce up the homepage a bit. Maybe add some custom icons/graphics to help describe your products more.

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff (Retired)
Shopify Staff (Retired)
156 5 52

Hey, Lyudmil!

Selling handcrafted belts is a great idea. I see right away one of the reasons people might not be making purchases. When you click into your cataologue it looks like you only sell belt buckles. There are no pictures of the actual belts, no way to choose the colour or the size.

My recommendation is to add variants to your products, explained in this link. This will make it clearer to visitors to your site how to purchase the size and colour of the belts they're buying.

Make this change and I think your conversions will go up.

_Ash_ | Social Care @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

0 Likes
Highlighted
3 0 0

Hi,