Sale is a Rare Word to Me. Why?

Highlighted
4 0 0

Hi,

Over the past few weeks, I have been doing paid advertising both in facebook and AdWords. Traffic level is satisfactory but no sales. Am I missing something? feedback would be helpful.

My store ( www.peekticker.com )

Thanks in Advance

Tayeem Hasan
0 Likes
Highlighted
44 0 0

Hi

You have a nice looking site.

I worked on increasing my instagram followers, what I have been using for the last 6 months is uluSocial.com I went from 100 to 4000 followers and have seen an increase in my sales. You might want to give that a try it is well worth the monthly cost I have found.

Susan

0 Likes
Highlighted
Tourist
11 0 2

Hi Tayeem - your site looks great and your range of watches is very interesting  - not to mention affordable.

I know there are many people who can advise on traffic attraction and conversion far better than I, so I'll leave that to others, but It seems to me tthat you are lacking a clear brand proposition. A few observations:

When people arrive at your site, thay are met with a wide range of cool watches at very cheap prices (with many on sale). So what are you selling? Fun, disposable fashion? Amazingly, affordable quality? The ability to make a statement, or wear a watch that matches your mood everyday? What sets your watch portfolio apart? You talk about choice but what does that mean to a customer in terms of the benefits they get?   

As a prospect, I arrive on your site and see brand names that I'm not so familiar with, alternative designs and a low price point. I might feel uncomfortable taking a risk with so many new variables - unless you give me a very good reason to make the leap to purchase.

So all that to say - I think you need to put yourself in a customers shoes and speak to them directly, Be more upfront with a benefit driven proposition, help people 'interpret' what they are seeing on your website, feel good about it, and find clear reasons to buy.