Smart Shopping Campaign stuck at creating campaign

New Member
9 0 0

I have created smart shopping campaign on 20 Nov 2019 but it is still showing creating campaign after 4 days and on clicking see campaign button the status is till in review. On my store dashboard there is a notice showing that Google Shopping has noticed your campaign didn’t update successfully.

Can anybody help me?

0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
397 44 68

Hey, @jamesmcdaniel61!

 

Lulu here from the Shopify Support team. Thanks for reaching out here, and I'll be more than happy to help you out.

 

Sorry to hear your Google campaign hasn't been running. It could be 1 of 3 things:

  1. You don't have billing set up in your Adwords account.
  2. Your products are still pending or are disapproved in the “Product” section of Google Shopping Channel
  3. Your account is in bad standing with Google - you will receive emails for this and if you haven’t, you will need to reach out to Adwords support.

Since your campaign is in review for over 48 hours, I would recommend contacting Google support through their guide here for more information. We also have a guide on creating a shopping campaign in our help centre here that you may find helpful.

 

I hope this helps but if you have any other questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Also, with Black Friday and Cyber Monday coming up, we have put together this Black Friday Checklist which is full of tips and tricks to make the most of the busiest online season!

 

Kind regards,

Lulu

 

 

Lulu | Social Care @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Click Accept as Solution 

0 Likes
New Member
9 0 0

Hey,

     Thanks for your reply. I have added billing already to my GoogleAds account, No issue with my billing at all. My ad is not showing in my GoogleAds account after 4 days which I had created through Google Shopping from Shopify and my Adowrds dashboard is empty so I am not able to contact adwords support at this time with no campaign on my dashboard. My merchant center account is showing all products pending and Google Shopping dashboard at Shopify side is showing all products disapproved so I re submitted the feed right now.

0 Likes
New Member
9 0 0

Hey, I try to pause the campaign from Google Shopping from Shopify dashboard. Now it is about 6 hours that it stuck at paused status. Before pausing, the screen was stuck at Creating campaign from 4 days. Nothing is happeningScreenshot_1.png

 

How much time will it take to pause?

 

0 Likes
Shopify Partner
178 2 25

I recommend you create the Smart Shopping campaign directly in Google Ads. Instead of using the integrated Shopify feature. This so that you have more control. Please note that Smart Shopping is intended for hands off approach, and has some requirements.

 

You need to setup remarketing and you need at least 25 sales in the last 45 days. While the conversion requirement is no longer in Google's documentation. I have found with all my clients that if you do not have enough sales, it just does not work. So to avoid you having any delays the best way forward is to always create a standard campaign.

The benefit with standard campaigns is that you see all your data and you have full control. With smart shopping you don't see any data, so you can not learn from your advertising activities, which in the beginning is very important as it can help you in other areas outside Google Ads.

 

This reply is purely based on my experience in advertising for 11 years, so you do not have to self manage your ads, but you do get most out of it.

 

Hope this helps.

Google Shopping Specialist - Data Feed Managment Tool
0 Likes
New Member
9 0 0

Hey, thanks for your guidance. My campaign is stuck on pausing after pausing I will create it on GoogleAds. Is there anyway to pause and delete it quickly?

0 Likes
Shopify Partner
178 2 25

Use Google Ads > check the box next to the campaign, then you get a drop down of options. More info: https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/2404259?hl=en

Google Shopping Specialist - Data Feed Managment Tool
0 Likes
New Member
9 0 0

Hey, Thanks for your reply. This issue is not on GoogleAds side, it is on Shopify Google Shopping dashboard.

0 Likes
Shopify Partner
178 2 25

I understand I offered you a better solution. To not use Shopify and to use Google Ads. The Shopify integration is 3rd party. You are better off setting it up directly in Google Ads. You can setup a Smart Shopping campaign in Google Ads, or if you have never had sales, recommended to start with standard shopping campaigns.

 

However if this is not what you want to do, then I recommend you contact Shopify Support, to assist you in your Shopify UI.

 

Hope this helps.

Google Shopping Specialist - Data Feed Managment Tool
0 Likes
New Member
9 0 0

 Hey,

        Thanks your help. I have tried GoogleAds, you know Smart Shopping Campaign is only available if you set conversion tracking on shopify website.  I have set global tags successfully in theme layout but not able to set conversion event snippet code. I do not know where to paste this event snippet code because this code should appear in <head></head? section to work correctly. I want that when someone visit my product page then GoogleAds track it as conversion. Would you help me how I should implement event snippet code on shopify side?

0 Likes