Spent around $250 on FB ads, no sales yet

alexbohdanov
New Member
6 0 0

https://alexhousehold.com/

I've already spent $258 on Facebook Ads, but haven't got any sales. I don't know if the problem is with my marketing or with my website and choice of products. I've tested this product and this one.
Campaigns with Purchase as conversion event just do not work. CPM is crazy and there are no ATC or IC events. However, ATC campaigns perform okay, metrics are pretty good, but still - no sales at all.


Will be extremely happy to hear some advice!

P.S. ATC is around $4.20, CPC is under $1 in average. I can provide any additional information if needed

0 Likes
masaoumi
Excursionist
12 1 1

Hi @alexbohdanov 

From your post, it seems like you are very well educated on E-commerce and know what you're doing.

However the main kicker is that your site is just totally lacking any sort of branding, CTA's and USP's which would make someone want to shop with you. The products are really nice and I'm sure they're fine.

You should avoid spending money on expensive FB ads in the early days. You may get good metrics, but if the store is lacking in something as important as branding and communication, these ads won't convert to sales.

Shopify has a lot of good documentation on branding, CTA's and what your USP / Mission Statement is (I should know what it is from the first look, but I can't pinpoint it right now) 

Sorry to be harsh, but design and data go hand-in-hand.

Don't hesitate to mail me personally if you need any help.

Masaoumi 

0 Likes
EcomGeeks
Shopify Partner
765 95 247

Hey @alexbohdanov,

Sorry to hear, that has to be really discouraging. When you put money in, you definitely want a return on your investment, so I feel for you.

First thoughts when I look at your products are that they are very disconnected. You sell hair towels but also lamps, pillows but also backseat covers for dogs. When you have a lot of different products like this, I think the thought is that you will appeal to many people but unfortunately the opposite ends up happening. Having high traffic is not a good thing if it is the wrong kind of traffic. For example, if you run and ad that features one of your moon lamps and you have an influx of traffic from people have been looking for a lamp and they click and they are brought you your website, maybe they want to see what other lamp designs you have so they end up on your products page. They are going to click off because you don't have other lamp designs and the other products that are shown aren't connected in any way to what they are currently shopping for.

screencapture-alexhousehold-collections-all-2020-11-13-10_20_58.png

When searching for dropship products, it's important to find something that is trending and/or not as easily accessible (not something common that you could walk into any store and buy). Once you have a winning product or products, make your website, your ads, your social media posts all focused on this niche. It will make your advertising dollars count if you are able to better specify who your target audience is.

My last piece of advice is to spend some time on your SEO. The most important piece of selling is getting the right kind of traffic to your store, your target audience. We hear from a lot of store owners A LOT that they get a lot of traffic but no conversions. We’ve created a video walking you through how to do your SEO properly so that you can target your intended audience:

EcomGeeks_0-1605297936654.gif

We hope our response was helpful, if it was, let us know by giving us a thumbs up!

PS: If you need some graphics for your store for Black Friday, we just released a free pack. They look like this:

bf2020-forums.png

They come in 4 different colors and have percentage variations ranging from 20%-80% off. You can download them for free when you sign up for our email list.

Enjoy!

0 Likes
Propelguru
Trailblazer
308 7 39

Here are some of the reason why spending a lot on facebook ad campaign won’t results in better ROI

  1. You Don’t Have Enough Targeted Audience.
  2. Your Targeting Parameters Needs To Optimize Properly.
  3. Your Facebook Users/Friends Aren’t Shoppers.
  4. You Aren’t Segmenting Ad Campaigns.
  5. More Problems Are Running Deeper in Your Funnel.
0 Likes