Steady Traffic but no sales

Brian_Williams2
Tourist
3 0 1

Hello everyone,

I'm new to e-commerce and have been trying to ramp up on Facebook advertising as well as advertising on Instagram. My store is getting steady traffic but my sales are not providing any type of ROI. I'm just not sure what I'm doing wrong. 

I can't tell if I'm just not advertising to the correct audience or what. I've tried creating lookalike audiences and i'm still not increasing my sales. 

At this point i'm wondering if there is something wrong with my website design. Can someone point me in the right direction or give some pointers on increasing conversions?

Thanks for your help!

Regards

0 Likes
AdAutomation
Excursionist
45 0 6

Hey Brian,

I've looked over your site and I have a few suggestions:

• Get rid of the footer with the number of orders you've processed. It's not really needed.
  • Also get rid of the someone just bought product x popup. It's making your site look too busy
  • I'd suggest moving your menu, search and cart buttons to the top of the page. They were hard to find since they blended in with our slider
  • Speaking of the slider, I'd recommend getting rid of it and using your first pic with a CTA linking to a featured collection
  • For Facebook advertising, check out Pollen (https://apps.shopify.com/poln). It builds your correct audience without you having to do any of the manual guesswork yourself.
  • Try to include a sizing chart in your product listings so people can make sure they're buying the right size for themselves
  • You're going to need reviews of your products. Social proof matters a lot. Ask your previous customers to leave reviews.

Hope this helps!

0 Likes
Jodyshop_Shoppi
Tourist
50 0 2

Hi, You can hire someone to optimize your site look and feel. Also the most important factor of increasing sales is to get noticed and become popular trademark. Here is how to do that...

Have you tried this Marketing plan & Optimization Methods?