Store links in Meta Description

Highlighted
14 0 0

Hello,

I have launched a new online store selling scale diecast airplane models. The website is www.diecasthangar.com. I don’t know how to word my question to my problem correctly and so I’m not confusing I will ask with pictures. When I do a google search for my site the following comes up in the google search results:

71908498-4CA3-4A11-B2F4-DAAC9A08B72B.jpeg

When I search a lot of other sites on google, for this example let’s use another model shop I frequent a lot www.airplaneshop.com, when I google search them their search results in google are returned with links to sections of their website that have products for sale. 

DE6221B6-0032-4CFF-BA4F-F4C3F3747DF4.jpeg

How can I change my search results to display links the same way? When people google my site I want them to have links to my product collections like are shown with The Airplane Shop example.

Thanks in advance for any assistance in advance. I am new to marketing, promotions and all this SEO stuff.

Ben

0 Likes
Highlighted

@diecasthangar

Hi there, these links are called sitelink.

Sitelinks, however, do not get displayed automatically by Google - Sitelinks only get displayed when Google deems that they will be highly relevant and helpful for users. Furthermore, Google itself also selects the pages that get displayed within the sitelink portion, with the site owner having no direct control over the process.

There are, however, steps that site owners can take to encourage their appearance on the page.

• Make sure your site structure and hierarchy is clear and logical. If you have not prioritized site structure, this should be good motivation to do so. Not only will this help with sitelinks, but it can also help with other aspects of SEO.