Suggestion on Marketing Campaign and Apps

SWAY1
8 0 0

Hi guys,

Any feedback on the following plan that I have? I'm new at this so any feedback is welcome! I have steady visits but sales are just not there. Also, if you can suggest which app(s) can do all these, I'd greatly appreciate it. I currently use Shopify basic, Mailchimp, Smile, Kit, Recharge.

For those without an account:

1. Exit intent popup: Message about “exiting so soon?” Display unique coupon code in exchange for newsletter sign up. Triggered when a visitor with no existing account exits the site.
  2. Abandon cart popup: Message about their carts. Display unique coupon code in exchange for newsletter sign up. Triggered when a visitor with no existing account abandons their shopping cart.
  3. Sticky banner or popup: display coupon code in a header, footer or popup that remains visible as the visitor scrolls up or down the page.
  4. Redisplay at checkout: When a visitor redeems a coupon and goes to check out, redisplay the coupon on the checkout page with the code in prominent text. Make the display sticky, so the code is visible when the customer is prompted to enter it.

For those who already has an account:

1. Abandon cart: Manually send out follow up emails. Possibly send out coupon code (how to generate unique coupon code?).
  2. No purchase: Send out emails with coupon code (how to generate unique coupon code?).
  3. Already purchased: Send out follow up email to request product review and inform them of Referral Program.
  4. Order Reminder: Send out email to remind them of restocking after 2 months of last purchase. Remind them of Referral Program (or will this defer their purchases?)

Referral Program:

1. For every referral, the referred gets 20% off the first purchase. The referrer gets points which is redeemable as credits towards future purchases. No limit on how much referrer can earn.

Best,

Rebecca

0 Likes
Akanksha
Excursionist
42 0 6