Traffic is count is high but no sales

Nathan_Henry
1 0 0

Hi there,

I'm pretty new to ecommerce and just dabbling in it. So far i've made my first sale and setup my store. I use facebook ads to get traffic which are paid for. So far i've just been testing really. The problem is i've been testing for about two months now and have only made one sale(my first sale). I don't know if its my product or the type of traffic i'm getting or something else i've got no clue about. 

All suggestion would be appreciated. 

Link to my store:https://babewell.net/

Audiences i'm targeting: Women, 18 - 64+, Baby Clothes, New Parent (0-3)

Thanks, Nathan 

0 Likes
Abylaire
8 0 0

The theme is too basic, I personally wouldn't buy anything from a store that looked like that, secondly, you need to remove watermarks if you're dropshipping and be sure to use HQ photos and lastly your target audience needs to be much narrower than what you're targetting atm. If you need any help reach out to me via email, I'd be glad to help out. contact@abylairesmanagement.com
Cheers

0 Likes
Justin_Butlion
Shopify Partner
4 0 2

I actually don't think the design of the site is bad. The thing that puts me off is that all I see is 6 products. A store like this should have a larger catalog.

I'd recommend spending some time talking to your target audience and getting their feedback from your site. You should also start collecting emails so you have individuals who have shown interest that you can contact for feedback.

Lastly, it depends a lot on how much traffic you are driving to your site and the quality of that traffic. You may want to shift to other sources of traffic.

Passionate about entrepreneurship, eCommerce, online marketing and BI. Currently working as an eCommerce Expert at Sumo.
0 Likes
Anh_Nguyen1
Shopify Partner
130 0 12

Hi Nathan Henry & Justin Butlion

About the website. For your opinion:

The thing that puts me off is that all I see is 6 products.