Two months in almost zero traffic every day

ALCHEMICHJam
Tourist
38 0 2

Hi all,

I launched my store two months ago however it receives almost zero traffic each day unless I am running some sort of ad campaign or someone clicks through an external link.

I've done the whole keyword optimization thing on my website but there must be many areas where I am going wrong (due to lack of experience) that I simply need some guidance in.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I'm new to the game and marketing is something that has stumped me.

Thank you.

Natwar_Maheshwa
Shopify Partner
43 0 7

Hey Charla,

I looked into your website www.damesanddimes.co.uk and the first impression is really nice. Products also looks good. Now about Marketing, It needs consistent effort. You have optimized your website for keywords but all your competitors are also doing the same.

Let's take a different approach to reach more people.

i) Social Media is a place from where you can have descent traffic if you can build an audience.The best thing is you can do it yourself. Here are the steps:

• Start with few social media. Facebook,Pinterest and Instagram are the best for your niche.Create complete and enticing profiles there. See how successful businesses optimize their profiles. Here's a free ebook to optimize your social profiles.

• Build audience: You can reach your fan/followers any time with ease.You may have already invited your friends and family to like your pages, if not then do that first. Encourage your web site visitors to follow you on social media through exit intend popups or any other way. Promote your social media account any where (like on emails from your website, packaging of your produce ) possible. Run Facebook ads for Page Likes not website visits because once some one like your page you can reach her anytime.