which tactic works better

adamzam151
8 0 0

I am very new to all of this (only a few days) and watched a few videos for help which mentioned about free products and then P+P costs.

I replicated this and using facebook ads gathered 444 visitors - 401 unique. It cost me $25. The only problem is, from that I have zero sales.

I was thinking about what I could do. firstly, I tried to clean up my site. Now I am thinking the following as if i were a buyer:

Would I rather have a free product with higher P+P or would I rather pay for a product I want and get free shipping. personally i am thinking free shipping is more attractive. For me, I feel paying more for shipping and less for the product devalues the product.

However, before I go ahead and make these changes, I wanted to put it to you - the experts. which is the correct way to go?

Also, can you guys guide me? - I dont want to pay for ads again and not make a single purchase. I have to make money soon because I set this up to help my desperate situation! :)

my site is: https://money-save-group.myshopify.com/

0 Likes
Leon_Henry1
Excursionist
126 0 10

Hi Adam . Leon here from the Marking community.

Having read the post I see you have using Facebook as the source of traffic.

One do not rule out  what you have done as a complete failure

Why.. as the clicks may not equal to sales because of some factors

1 Lack of trust from the site  

2  Your value proposition

3 First time visitor will not buy right away as nobody dose

4 Free has no value and is not the a selling point

not sure where you are sending the visitor to paid  traffic (if the home page bad idea)

I can list many more common mistakes from  glancing over the site  and what a customer would immediately look for make a purchasing decision.

If you need any more help please feel to reach out where I can go in to this is great detail if need.

Ps from the UK