100K Ad Views and 1K Visits but No Sales, What's Wrong?

akmelidis1
2 0 0

Hi all,

I am new to entrepreneurship and am excited to be working on this fun project. I read Tim Ferriss's 4-Hour Workweek and followed his strategies and it has gone pretty well until the market test. I have had over 100,000 ad views on FB and Google and over 1,000 people visit my store but not one single person click on an item or inquire further. What's wrong? I am thinking that from a marketing standpoint, I am doing well, but maybe it's what I have to offer for sale? Any feedback you have would be invaluable! Especially from the yoga/meditation community! 

My site is: melionaireyoga.com

Thank you so so so so much! 

-Zander 

0 Likes
Arunesh
Pathfinder
74 6 28

Hey @akmelidis1 

I went through your store and found some shortcomings. I'm going to list them point by point below and would recommend you to give them a thought at the earliest.

• Make sure you're targeting the right audience. Make sure that those 100,000 visits are done by your potential customers and not just from anyone.
  • TOO MUCH LITERATURE on the home page. The long paragraphs on the landing page don't look good. You need to skim them and find an apt place for them.
  • Add a BUY NOW button alongside ADD TO CART.
  • Add the important pages like - About Us. Privacy policy, Return & Refunds, etc.
  • The banner image is not very good.
  • Use overlay on the banner images as the texts are not visible.
  • Add Currency Converter if you're targeting customers worldwide.
  • Try adding popups with the latest offers and discounts.
  • Add collections like 'New Products', 'Trending', 'On Sale' etc on the home page.

We at Descrii offer similar services to start-ups at a very reasonable price range. Our team consists of some very talented professionals. And we will be obliged if you give us a chance to be a part of the beautiful journey of your store that lies ahead.