400+ Sessions, 25 Add to Carts, Not a single sale?

Solved
Highlighted
1 0 0

Hello everyone,

So I started running Facebook ads to my store, and from what I can tell, I'm getting very good metrics on the ad side. I've got a couple campaigns with <$3 per add to cart and others with $0.85 per click. However, none of this traffic is converting on my store. I have had 25 people add my product to their cart, but only 1 of them actually reached checkout. I know that something like 80% of carts get abandoned, but this is not typical, is it? I am very new to Facebook ads so maybe I just haven't nailed my targeting, but I'm starting to get desperate. Does anybody have any suggestions, or any critiques on my store? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Store: Relaxlie.com

0 Likes
Highlighted

Hey @Relaxlie,

Sorry to hear, that has to be really discouraging. When you put money in, you definitely want a return on your investment, so I feel for you.

The most important piece of selling is getting the right kind of traffic to your store, your target audience. We hear from a lot of store owners A LOT that they get a lot of traffic but no conversions. When I take a look at your product SEO, this is what I see and this is how it would show up in search results or social media shares:

relaxie-meta.png

By default, Shopify will take your product title and the description and add that into your SEO. You will need to do some keyword research (I like Keywords Everywhere) to ensure you are using the same words that someone who was searching for your type of product would be typing into Google. We’ve created a video walking you through how to do your SEO properly so that you can target your intended audience: