6 month old shopify store, looking for constructive criticism please.

Highlighted
1 0 0

Hello everyone,

I opened my store approx 6 months ago and I can honestly say I have very little experience in this game !! I find myself Like a deer in the headlights haha !!

I have chosen a Teeth Whitening Pen for my first ever product to try and sell. The reasons I chose it was because it was small, simple and easy to ship. The niche seems pretty established as well.

I believe I need to redesign the store to look more professional amongst many other things I obviously need to fix.

If anyone would be kind enough to take a quick look and provide any constructive criticism for me I would much appreciate it.

Kind regards, from Troy.

executiveteethwhitening.com

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
472 47 238

Hi Troy_,

You have to improve store design before make any investments on the ads.

• The first impression is incredibly important for your online store. A great logo helps this impression. There are many great auto logo creators for free such as Hatchful.
  • Your store doesn't have a favicon. A favicon is a small, iconic image that represents your website. Favicons are most often found in the tab of your web browser. You can find information to how you can add here.
  • I recommend adding a "Buy Now Button" on main navigation because you have a single product. So visitors can buy it right away.
  • Top menu needs to be redesigned.
  • I couldn't find a shipping policy, return policy or privacy policy page. These pages are important for all customers.
  • I didn't find any contact us page. A contact us page is too important because it seems you are open to being contacted. It helps visitors contact you easily.
  • The footer section needs to be redesigned.
  • I suggest adding your social media pages on the footer menu. Your store doesn't have any social media icons right now.