Add to carts aplenty, but not many conversions!

penguinking
1 0 0

Hey everyone, I'm new to dropshipping and I'm struggling to find any further actionable info, there's so much out there!

I launched this store last month-

www.lookwhatifound.co.uk

I'd love some feedback on it! 

The product I'm currently running traffic on is here:

https://lookwhatifound.co.uk/collections/sale/products/2020-universal-selfie-led-ring-flash-lumiere-... 

I'm getting what feels like a decent add to cart rate - 10% of sessions (between 40 and 80 visitors a day). Then an immediate drop off, at almost 0 checkouts reached. I've made two sales in two weeks. 

If I'm reading this wrong, please let me know - but if I'm getting sessions and I'm getting add to carts but no conversions, that tells me that there's a problem somewhere between the add to cart button and the actual checkout. I'm just struggling to identify it! 

Any help here would be amazing. 

0 Likes

Hey @penguinking,

Good call on running ads on the clip on ring light. TikTok is huge right now and a lot of people can't afford the more expensive ring lights, this is definitely an affordable option for people. If this was me, I'd get on TikTok and either demo it myself or work our a deal with an influencer to have them to a video on it.

Moving onto your conversions, when you get high traffic and no sales it either means you are getting the wrong kind of traffic (not your target audience) or there is something within your store that is turning people away (product prices, shipping time, shipping cost, a site error etc.).

Two things I'd recommend right away are:

1. You need to add an estimated time of delivery at checkout

2. You should have a currency converter on your website. We did a video on which ones we recommend:

My next recommendation would be to add a banner at the top on your homepage, it would be a great place to have a photo of someone using the clip on ring light to record a video of themselves on a phone.