Am I doing something wrong - feedback appreciated

Highlighted
6 0 0

HI I'm hoping someone can help me. I'm new to Shopify and I have a problem with people adding to cart but then I don't get sales and they don't appear in abandoned checkouts. I'm dropshipping and using facebook ads for traffic. I've tested out my UK customer journey (I'm in the UK by the way) but overnight here my facebook pixel tells me I had 3 add to carts but I don't have any sales. I don't have any abandoned checkouts either. Because I'm in the UK I cannot see the the experience someone in the US will have. Could someone please check out my site as if making a purchase to see if you can spot something which could be stopping the customer from buying. I added the 'best currency convertor' app so I'm hoping that the currency being shown in the US is $USD. I would really appreciate some help as I don't know how to solve this.

Many Thanks in advance, Karen.

0 Likes
Highlighted
6 0 0

Sorry I forgot to add my store link. It is https://beautaholics.com

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
216 17 83

Hey @kveater , welcome to Shopify family,

I would like to point out a couple of feedbacks:

1. Favicon is not visible enough, I suggest you have the white background removed and enlarge the logo.Screenshot 2020-05-22 at 1.42.15 PM.png

2. I would suggest to revamp the Homepage design of your website. Homepage should include elements such as
                   1. A Clear Value Proposition     2. Links to Social Media.  3. Intuitive Navigation. 4. High-Quality and Original Images
Do read these two blogs on how good Web Design can boost sales:  https://www.lyfemarketing.com/blog/good-website-design/

https://getmodemagic.com/shopify-store-design-tactics-to-increase-shoppers-engagement/