Animal lovers? Would love some feedback on my artist page.

Highlighted
1 0 0

Hi everyone!

I am promoting animal rights throgh my art and will be so happy for any of your feedbacks or ideas.

As a solo artist I am building my website and designing products all alone atm, I have modified and built the code slowly but surely during the last year (including driving Shopify's supporters crazy in chat & Thank you!) and the site in finnaly live right here: animalsfacingleft.com

Thank you for reading and have a great weekend,
Idan

0 Likes
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
197 0 18

Hey, Idan. 

Dallas from the social care team here. Congratulations on finally launching your store, we are more than happy to help you out! 

I took a look at your website and I have to say I really like it. I love what you are doing, and the little animals are really cute too. 

I did notice, however, that your website URL brings your customers directly to a page with a list of a variety of products. In my opinion, I think it would be good to have a captivating home page instead. You could really use this page to showcase what you are doing and how your products can benefit your cause. I see that you have a little bit of an About Us section there, but I would add a bit more. Some images, images with text, maybe a slideshow would all be able to benefit the sales of your store. 

These features that I am referring to are all available by going to Online Store > Customize in your Store Admin. On the home page, you will see a button on the left-hand side that says Add Section.

If you click on that you will be given a variety of options that you can use to add to the front page of your store.