Brand new store - feedback please

Highlighted
Tourist
5 0 1

Hi there, I'm new to shopify, just transitioning over from Etsy. Would love some feedback on my lil shop before I take the plunge and switch my domain over. I think it's ready to go, but fresh eyes would be great!

Here it is! https://showgirlsparkle.myshopify.com

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
120 11 17

Hey, @ShowgirlSparkle 

First off, congratulations on making the move to Shopify! I would be happy to give you some feedback on your store.

The first thing that sticks out to me as an important factor to consider is your store design. I recommend checking out our Shopify design articles to get inspiration and ideas on how to build a great looking webpage with Shopify. Homepage Design 101 is a recommended resource to check out! Specifically, I would consider removing the Purple from your background and replacing it with neutral tone color. While a colored background may seem like a good idea at first, it typically doesn't translate well in eCommerce when selling products. A neutral background color (white, light grey, light beige, etc.) will allow your products to stand out as opposed to getting drowned out by the background.