Can you help :-)

Inesso
Explorer
66 1 13

Hello Awesome Shopify Community! 

I'm brand new to e-commerce and firstly want to say that I have been absolutely amazed at how responsive, friendly and helpful the Shopify community - both the internal customer facing team @ Shopify itself, as well as the users of this forum have been in response to all of the (many, many!) questions that I have had about putting my store together. 

My store here: www.themainthingplanner.com 

We have been selling planners to friends and family before - through word-of mouth - and we launched an ad campaign this past Wednesday and received our first on-line order which is just the best feeling. I'm always keen to learn how I could be doing better, and wanted to reach out to the community again to get some pointers and ask for feedback on the store. To that end, if you could provide me with any feedback - what do you think of it, is it trustworthy? Easy to use? etc. really any feedback at all, no matter what it is, would be gratefully received and would be so helpful as I begin this journey with all of you. 

Thanks in advance and best wishes,

@inneso 

0 Likes
AllFetch
Shopify Partner
520 49 170

Hi @Inesso

Have seen your store and it looks great. 

Here are some of my comments for you:

- This section has too many words. One-third of those words are suitable. 

ConveyLego0612_0-1614568762399.png

- It seems you only sell one product. So the sticky add to cart bar is necessary on your homepage. 

Use this app Advanced Sticky Add to Cart, it will help you keep the Add to Cart button visible. 

- I have an idea that you can allow your customers to personalize their notebooks. They're their plans, so let them make their own notebooks. 

- Have seen your Instagram account, and I think you can think about showing your Instagram content on your store. This will help you increase the followers.