Constructive Feedback on My Store

Highlighted
2 0 0

Hey guys I'm new to Shopify and I'v created my first store and I need some constructive feedback before I start my marketing campaigns.

Here's the link to my website:

https://www.beautyandbeholders.com/

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Expert
1151 57 343

Hi there! Maggie, Shopify Expert here :) 

Really good looking store! I love your products selection too.

Almost all of your items are on sale - that can affect your credibility as a retailer.

People might not feel the discounts are genuine, or that they get real knock-off prices. Be very scarce with your discounts, and offer only 10% of products on sale at a time. People will then be more prone to buy items on sale.

Also, I would rename "Products" on the Collection page to something more SEO-friendly, like "Storage Boxes" or "Beauty Organizers":

Screen Shot 2020-05-06 at 05.33.18.png

It will help Google place you in more relevant results, which will help you get more relevant traffic, more likely to convert.

Here are a few guides that might help:

Looking for a more detailed critique? Reserve your free website audit here: https://www.rockpapercopy.com/audit/ 

Best regards,

Maggie

Rock Paper Copy

Shopify Expert | Ecommerce SEO Wizard

Learn how to run insanely profitable online store from day #1 | Join the Masterclass: http://www.rockpapercopy.com/shopify-masterclass/

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
1954 122 431

Hey Beauty and Beholders,

What a wonderful start! You have really invested a lot of effort in designing your store layout and niche. But, some basic elements are missing. To know them, look into the below-mentioned pointers :

• "Unnecessary empty space " is present on either side of the product page. Adding a "strip of product images" on both sides would help.
  • "Trust Badges" are the true indicators of the "site authenticity".
  •  "About Us"  should reflect the store's origin and the ideas to succeed as well.