Conversation Rate is 0% and Bounce Rate is above 90%

Highlighted
1 0 0

Hi!

I'm fairly new to shopify but I have taken the time to get used to the features of it. 

My store has only been open for just almost two days and I've seen almost 400 visitors from my facebook ads and I have absolutely no sales. One person has reached checkout and that's about it. I know it hasn't been very long but it has me a bit concerned.

I looked at my bounce rate for my store and it is insanely high, sitting at 91%. I'm not sure what I can do to lower it as my store loads up quickly in my opinion so I don't think that is the issue. 

I would love any types of feedback, I'm more than willing to learn. 

Here is my store URL: https://nwgeneral.com/

0 Likes

Hi @pnwnick ,

I've taken a look at your page for a few minutes. I must say that the page looks really nice but there are few glitches that can be fixed. Here's some of my recommendations:

Homepage: 

image.png

Visitors come to your page & they want to know immediately what this website is all about. They scroll down & when they see the newsletter, they assume that it's the end of the page. We should move it to a more appropriate place (for example: It could be placed before the footer or inside the footer to save space).

Homepage banner shows a mountain view, which I believe you can replace with a product image with a small CTA in order to make your brand proposition clearer.

image.png

The website is missing the favicon. It's one of the things that helps visitors to recognize the brand easier.

image.png

It seems like the homepage is under construction because the featured collection is looking like a featured product section. Please make sure that content on the page is aligned precisely with its purpose.

Product Page:

image.png