Could anyone give me a little feedback on my store? I am having some decent traffic, but no sales!

OneStopPetShopp
1 0 0

Hi there, I am new to Shopify and to Dropshipping, and this is my second store I have created (the first one was a bust), and was hoping for some feedback?

I mainly get mobile visitors, so my website isn't the best optimized for desktop currently, but I only get about 5 - 10 people per day that use desktop on my site.

I get some decent traffic on my website (80 - 100 people per day), and am running Facebook ads to take my audience directly to the product I am trying to sell. I feel as though I have a decent product page for someone who has never created one before, and was wondering what I can do to improve my page? I was thinking maybe I should change my theme, but I am not too sure.

Any help would be much appreciated!!

Thanks!!!

0 Likes

Hi, @OneStopPetShopp!

Super cute store! This feedback is coming from desktop.

Some thoughts:

• Love the creative copywriting, the happy photos, the fun colors.
  • "Keep your pup hydrated and happy" is a great description for the water bottle. However, if you want to draw attention to all of your products instead of just one, I recommend just using it in the product description and updating the value proposition to be more inclusive of all the products. Using it as a value proposition could be especially confusing in conjunction with the company name "OneStop PetShoppe" while focusing on only one product.
  • Instead of using a carousel on the home page with photos of dogs, I recommend using a beautiful splash image to showcase pets interacting with the product, like the images that you've got below the fold. The carousel feels distracting because it doesn't add much value the way it's set up for now with just dog photos and three points about the water bottle.