Department Discount Store

Bigliquidation
Tourist
5 0 1

Please check out our new site that has 700 followers in a week or so but sales are slow.

how can we promote a store like ours? We currently sell 190 different items and they change weekly.

HELP appreciated

thanks

0 Likes

What is the link to the store?

“A big business starts small.”
-Richard Branson
0 Likes
Bigliquidation
Tourist
5 0 1
www.bigliquidation.ca

Bigliquidation on Instagram

0 Likes

I'm no Shopify expert, but my feedback as a potential customer would be to add more information about your business. An about us page would do a lot to give confidence that I would receive what I am placing an order for. Adding photos of your physical location would be of help as well. Are you able to post actual images of the products you're looking to liquidate? Everything looks to be a stock product photo.

“A big business starts small.”
-Richard Branson
0 Likes

Hi @Bigliquidation,

My name is Richard - CRO Expert at PageFly Free Page Builder. And I would like to have some feedback on your store:

The header: you can make the header become sticky to keep it visible to customers. They will navigate through your sites easier, with scroll up every time to find the main menu. You should show the full search bar with an input field, instead of just an icon on the header.

RichardNguyen_0-1609128693389.png

Homepage

The banner: you made a banner with just 1 slide on the Homepage. Please consider adding more slides to this banner. You will also need to add more attractive headings, deals and information to convince customers to click on the CTA. 

Not only the banner, you should add more CTAs to some sections on your store. 

RichardNguyen_1-1609128693576.png

RichardNguyen_2-1609128693593.png