FEEDBACK + marketing ideas for my new store

Highlighted
1 0 0

Hi guys! Just launched my store and need some feedback for my online store. This is my first time, so would like to know areas on how I can improve it. 

This is the link to my store:https://www.dressingmypet.com/

Also, any ideas/suggestions for a marketing plan to get sales would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks alot

0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
573 40 86

Hello, there! 

My name is Ren from the Shopify support team, I took some time to review your store and would love to offer some marketing advice. I must say that I think you've done a fabulous job and I can see that you are hitting most of the marks in terms of your content and branding. That logo is especially great! 

I would love to see some more products added to the attire category (halloween and holiday attire would be perfect right now) and leashes, pet bowls, etc to the accessories category. Quick note on that, double check your spelling of accessories on your menu. Adding just a few more products will nicely round out your selection and can help when it comes to cart incentives like reaching a certain amount to reach a discount. Which leads me to my next point - promotions and sales. Your products are great but you don't yet have any sale incentives. Consider adding a special collection with sale items, marking down a few favourites and adding a banner to indicate they are being offered for a limited time. I loved seeing your email collection pop-up, what offers are going out to first time subscribers?