Facebook shop

Highlighted
2 0 0
Hi all
I am new to all of this but have managed to get most done when setting up my wee business. I have one last thing to try now and that is to link Facebook shop.
I have a FB page made sure my shop button is active.... it has been running now for 5 days and still in review!!! It says that my products are loaded fine and on my FB shop... but also when I click the shop button in FB on my page there is nothing.....
What's going on what am I doing wrong.....

Help please, thanks all
Xox
0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
256 18 41

Hi, @Jaxcloete

In some cases, stores can get stuck in Facebook's approval queue. I suggest clicking on "Disconnect account":

20-36-fxe49-f9qlc

Then, reconnect as normal. Once you do, you'll have to wait the 48 hours for the standard review. If this doesn't work, the next troubleshooting steps will be the following: 

• Delete the Facebook sales channel entirely (Settings > Sales Channels > click the trash can icon beside Facebook).
  • Remove Shopify from your Facebook Business integrations, and then log out of Facebook.
  • Re-install the sales channel and attempt to connect.

If none of the above work, let me know and I can dig into it deeper for you. Thanks! 

Brie | Social Care @ Shopify
 - Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know! 
 - Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
 - To learn more visit the Shopify Help Center or the Shopify Blog

2 Likes
Highlighted
4 0 0

Thank you for this, I will try it out. 

I too have just created my facebook shop and successfully added products into it, tried to link facebook to shopify but even after 4 days. The status of my request to link Shopify is "still in review"

0 Likes
Highlighted
2 0 0
Thanks but honestly I have done this 3 times now and still in review...
Waste of time.
0 Likes
Highlighted
Shopify Staff
Shopify Staff
256 18 41

Hi, there! 

@VectorPrintsLTD - No worries at all; let me know if that worked for you!