Feed back on my Bikini store please!

Ivon
Tourist
6 0 0

Hello, 

I was hoping to get some raw feed back on my store please. My Unique selling points are that I sell one of the widest selections of cheeky bikini styles, consistency in styles - classics will alway be there when you come back, also virtual fittings - offering 3 options, and we are sustainable and do not mass produce. 

Now, I would love to know if you feel this is conveyed in the website. There is a virtual fitting tab under the 'size guide tab.' Please let me know if its clear what the 3 options are for virtual fittings. 

The homepage is having a revamp, and will change. However, feel free to tell me you thoughts  about it and what you feel might be better. 

I'm trying to change the product page so that the thumbnail gallery shows and is not hidden. 

Otherwise, please feel for to go to town with any feed back you can dish out. 

Best regards,

2SB Crew 

www.2ndskinbikinis.com 

0 Likes
AiTrillion
Shopify Partner
2776 160 516

Hello @Ivon, I hope you are doing are well! Sachin here, from the AiTrillion Team at Shopify. Thanks for posting! I've taken a look at your store, and see that your store's overall appearance is visually appealing, and your branding is well done.

- Yes, the homepage needs to change. The layout should be changed. 

The home page should flow better. I would recommend setting it out like this. Slideshow Image- Collection List- Product Recommendations- Testimonials- Newsletter sign up box- Instagram Feed.

- Add a section of trending and new products on the homepage.

- Add a review carousel on the homepage. 

Add an announcement bar to highlight important information that you don't want your customers to miss out on.

- Add web push notifications, it will help you to retarget your customers even when customers are not in your store without getting their email addresses. It also helps to reduce the abandoned cart rate.

You should add a loyalty rewards program to your store. You can give loyalty points to your customers on activities like on signing up, leaving a review, allowing for push notification, visiting a store, on birthdays, on first purchase, follow/ share on social media. This will help you to entice customers and will increase the number of push subscribers, email subscribers. This will also help you in collecting the review. You can send an in-email review form to your customers. This can be sent automatically.

Integration of loyalty rewards program with web push notification, review, email marketing, and with full automation results in wonders for the eCommerce stores. It will help you in increasing conversions and sales on your store and retain the customers for the long term.

 

Moreover, if you would like to implement the above customer engagement features/ marketing tools in your store I suggest you to install the 'All in one' Shopify app AiTrillion, a full-fledged marketing solution. It will help you to capture visitors coming to your store and will help in getting more conversions.

Hope this helps!

Sachin D | Shopify Growth Expert @ AiTrillion

- Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know!
- Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
- 10+ Years of eCommerce experience.
- 1400+ Stores Designed on Shopify.
- All in One Marketing App on Shopify AiTrillion Marketing Automation
.
- 13+ Shopify Apps launched on app store.

Hi @Ivon 

This is PageFly - a Free Shopify Landing Page Builder. I would love to provide my recommendation for your store based on 4 years of providing solutions for over 80.000 active Shopify merchants.

I have some recommendations below

1. Homepage 

1.1 Background image 

The first time I access your website, I am very impressed with your full-width background image. However, the image quality is not good, and it makes your store less professional, so I recommend you improve the image quality with the high pixel. 

1.2 Search field

I think you can optimize your website by moving the Search field, Subscription, Add to cart button to the header. It means that when the user scrolls down to any position on your website, they still can see the search field, and whenever they feel despair, they can return to it as a fallback strategy to search the information

Screenshot at Mar 09 15-51-02.png

 

1.3 Layout

Blank space on the two sides of your website makes users feel disappointed when they scroll down to this section. You should increase the size of the magazines as well as adding the transparence background image for your brand introduction 

á.png

1.4 Video 

The quality of image and video display on your website will affect directly the user experience on your website. Although the content and design of your video look gorgeous, the low resolution will make users concern that the video is copied from another resource.

Screenshot at Mar 10 07-59-17.png

2. Collection Page 

There are five essential attributes for the collection page that should almost always be displayed in any given list item are: Price, Product title or type, Thumbnail, Ratings, Product variations

 2.1 Display color variation 

Color variations are key factors in users’ product choices in the clothing industries. If you don't show the color variation of your product on the collection page, it will be very difficult for users scanning the product list to learn that color variants exist. You can refer Marks & Spencer to show their color of your product in the image below:

Screenshot at Mar 10 08-54-12.png

2.2 Rating Average

Showing the number of ratings can also help boost the credibility of the site, particularly when the count is high, or if users are unfamiliar with a site. Therefore, you should consider including both the user rating average as well as a number of Ratings on the collection page 

2.3 Reduce the number of column in the grid view

Three-column designs were found to perform well, as they struck a good balance between enabling large product thumbnails without hurting the scannability of the product list as a whole. It will avoid conflict with the user’s ability to scan the product list and get an overall overview of the available items.

2.4 Filter

When I try to use the filter function on your collection page, it seems doesn't work because I can't see anything change after clicking Filter by color. When I click on your specific products, I can see there are various colors, however, you haven't shown on the collection page as well as on the Filter engine. The absence of filter types could easily result in users leaving your website and looking elsewhere for the products they want.

hác.png

That's all my recommendation, hope this helps you. If you feel my comment useful please hit the LIKE button and mark this comment as Solution 

Cheers,

PageFly

 

PageFly - Advanced Shopify Page Builder - Empowering 90.000+ active merchants.
- Learn How To Build A Successful eCommerce Subscription Business In This A-Z Free Course
- Inspiring example: PageFly builds a complete Shopify landing page base on Nike.com
- PageFly Page Builder: Website | Youtube | PageFly Community | Facebook | LinkedIn | Twitter
Ivon
Tourist
6 0 0

Thank you so much page fly! Your feedback was very useful. However I do have some questions with a couple of your points. What I would love to know is how much would it cost for you to fix all those problems and how long. With the exception of the colour swatch not working. I will get the theme developer to fix it.

 

Thank you so much page fly! Your feedback was very useful. However I do have some questions with a couple of your points. What I would love to know is how much would it cost for you to fix all those problems and how long. With the exception of the colour swatch not working. I will get the theme developer to fix it.

 

Thank you again,

 

Carol

0 Likes
Ivon
Tourist
6 0 0

Hi session, thank you so much for your reply. However it wasn’t very clear what you were referring to. Do you have examples that you might be able to supply. Summer ambiguous there were uncertain if exactly what you mean to really fully understand and grasp what are your suggestions are on point or not. Also I’m curious about this app how does it actually work?

 

Thank you so much Carol

0 Likes
collinsmbaka
Excursionist
29 1 7

Hi @Ivon 

I think I will have to see the new homepage design to know if your USP is accurately conveyed on the page.

Also, your About page is where you can easily see your USP to people that care enough to open it, and at the moment, too many words. I think you should keep very short and concise, to increase your chances of people reading it and also use an advanced search app that can index your about page and show it up on search results (see my below recommendations).

Another way to improve your sales is by using smart search and filter solutions that will allow your customers to be able to search for the product they need instantly and also filter through your store.

Here are some useful benefits of using a smart search and filter app on your store

- Help your customers instantly search for the products they want or are interested in, also while they are searching you can suggest other products to them based on what they are searching for.

- Help your customers filter your whole store based on collections, reviews, tags, product type, vendor, variant options, meta fields with matching variant images, product meta fields, price, percent sale, rating, weight, in stock, and location.

- Promote key products using our pinning and merchandising rules.

- Get an analytics dashboard that shows you what keywords and products that your customers are searching for and click the most, this way you can know the products they want to buy.

- Show your variants as separate products and so much more.

Click here to see a smart search and filter app at work

If you would like to implement a smart search and filter APP in your store. I would recommend you try out the Ultimate Search and Filter Shopify app. I know you will find it useful.

Hope you find this helpful!

 

Collins Mbaka | Support Specialist @ Ultimate Search and Filter

- Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know!
- Want to see how Ultimate Search and Filter can help grow your sales? Click here to try it out for free.
0 Likes
Ivon
Tourist
6 0 0
Hi Sachin, thank you so much for your reply. However it wasn’t very clear what you were referring to. Do you have examples that you might be able to supply. Summer ambiguous there were uncertain if exactly what you mean to really fully understand and grasp what are your suggestions are on point or not. Also I’m curious about this app how does it actually work?

Thank you so much Carol

0 Likes
Ivon
Tourist
6 0 0

Hello page 5, thank you for your reply. Would like to ask you if we can jump on a call?

0 Likes
AiTrillion
Shopify Partner
2776 160 516

Hello @Ivon, you're welcome. You can simply install the app AiTrillion and do the basic setup of the app. If you need help with the setup of the app you can feel free to reach our support at support@aitrillion.com

You can have a look at our features here: AiTrillion Features

If you have any specific questions, feel free to ask. 

 

Thanks

Sachin D | Shopify Growth Expert @ AiTrillion

- Was my reply helpful? Click Like to let me know!
- Was your question answered? Mark it as an Accepted Solution
- 10+ Years of eCommerce experience.
- 1400+ Stores Designed on Shopify.
- All in One Marketing App on Shopify AiTrillion Marketing Automation
.
- 13+ Shopify Apps launched on app store.
0 Likes
FastBundleApp
Tourist
6 0 1

Hello Ivon

Here are some feedbacks:

 

1. Good instruction always counts

The size instructor on your products' pages was a wise idea from you. Good job.

FastBundleApp_1-1615984348720.png

 

2. Homepage: I can't find any hot offers

Optimize your homepage. If I were you, I'd put an attractive offer on the banner or below it. Decrease the bounce rate of your homepage with eye-catching discounts.

FastBundleApp_2-1615984554396.png

 

3. Use bundle offers for your products

Your products have the ability to set different products together. Create bundle offers to increase the benefit of buying things together.

Bundling is easy for you to set, and familiar for visitors to decide on buying it.

FastBundleApp_0-1615984236146.png

 

You can test Fast Bundle for your site. We have a free plan which fits great with new shops.

 

Good luck on Shopify

Muhammad
Fast Bundle Team

0 Likes