Feedback On My Store

Solved
Alphonse6569
Tourist
10 0 1

Hello everyone,

My name is Alphonse and I am really new to Shopify and have been working on building my store for the past weeks.  I would really appreciate if you guys can take a look and let me know what more I need to add or change on the store so I can launch as soon as possible.  Any remarks will be much appreciated and welcomed.  I attached the link of the store below.

https://easylivingbyeyondi.com/

Thanks

0 Likes

This is an accepted solution.

Hi @Alphonse6569 

Base on my eCommerce experience, I would love to provide my recommendations for your store.

1. Add a favicon to your store.

This is one of the great things to make your store unique. You can check this tutorial here https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/online-store/os/using-themes/change-the-layout/theme-settings/add...

2. Make the sticky header

A sticky menu header helps customers to reach out to the menu and access the menu anytime they want. Especially, the menu has a search bar, and making a search bar prominent is very important. This helps customers feel rest assured and they can search anytime when they scroll up or down on the home page. 

3. Add a principal call to action button on the banner image

Easy Living By Eyondi 2020-08-27 10-48-55.png

A primary call to action button is one of the important things for a home page of an online store. With this button, you will redirect customers to the page you want them to take action mostly. This really helps to increase the conversion rate for your store.

- Invest in a clear and high-quality banner. Having a quality banner image will let customers know clearly what products are sold in your store. You should have an image that focuses more on the grooming gloves.

4. The product details 

Easy Living By Eyondi 2020-08-27 10-52-16.png