Feedback and advice

Highlighted
Tourist
4 0 1

Hello,

My store has gotten a few sales here and there. Six orders in total since March 2020. Any advice and marketing strategies given would be much appreciated. My store is www.comfygalore.com and Instagram is comfygalore . Niche in yoga wear.

I currently just obtained my degree in business marketing last year so I am a rookie with marketing. I appreciate any advice given. Thanks!

2020-05-26.png

1 Like
Highlighted
Shopify Partner
188 15 40

Hello @comfygalore 

Congratulations on your store page! It's quite well done. i like the minimal theme that you have selected because it keeps the focus on the products themselves. Most things on the store have been done right. I saw a couple of things that could be made better though, so I thought I'd share them with you. 

1. On your homepage, make the top navigation bar fixed - even if the person scrolls down they should be able to navigate to the rest of the pages without having to go to the top. 
  2. Add the Contact us and About Us links even in the footer section. That makes those sections easily accessible from anywhere. 
  3. I think we could use a wishlist or an Add to Favourites button. This will allow you to send more targeted follow up emails to your shoppers and even notify them if you're running any offers or sales. 
  4. You could add some kind of urgency by adding stickers or labels to highlight things like sale/trending/free shipping. The Shopify app store is source of some really good apps that can add this kind of a focus to your store. I added one below which I thought might look good. What do you think? You can always look up more styles here.  

CA828587-DCC0-4C07-8CA8-18A7356C7CAE_4_5005_c.jpegD88BB9B5-C2D6-4F7E-A481-2B6AC259EEC2_4_5005_c.jpeg

Do let me know if this is useful for you.

Hope to hear from you soon! Till then, good luck and do stay safe!

Garima

ModeMagic
Featured on Shopify Staff Picks