Feedback for my new store

davidlloyd
1 0 0

Hello all,

I will be really appreciative of any feedback for my new store.

This is my first post here, and this is my first store as of a few weeks ago:

davidlloyd.store

I'm an established photographer, recently I decided to move my store off my website to Shopify.
I sell fine art photographic prints made by myself, primarily of wildlife.
I'm fairly realistic of the endeavour, regarding visitors/sales etc.

I particularly wish to build a mailing list but I do battle with the aggressive style by many other stores, to sign up but I concede I may need to find a balance here.
As you will see, my store is minimalistic by design, so a lot of dialogs or persuasive text will counter that style.

Now having opened the store, my next task is to market it.

I believe my site may be one in which visitors may choose to buy only after several returns given the prices of my prints.
I have a solid social media following via Instagram (177k) and Facebook (354k).
I wish to utilise this as well as build more contacts.

I'm open to suggestions and feedback in particular to convert more visitors to sales.

Thank you! 

David

0 Likes
zforeman
Tourist
6 1 4

Hey David, overall your store and photography looks great. However, I highly recommend you upgrade your header with a logo design. Your logo/brand is extremely important when it comes to converting potential customers. It is the first thing potential customers see and it can either leave a good or bad first-impression. You want a logo that immediately communicates to your customers "you can trust me" and is memorable so they can recognize your brand in future interactions.

I am a professional graphic designer with 5+ years of experience providing happy clients with amazing logo designs. I offer high quality logo designs starting at only $35. A bargain for the speed and quality of result provided. You can learn more about my logo design work here: http://bit.ly/l0g0des1gn