Feedback on My Store

Solved
1 0 0

Hello, 

I'm new to this shopify ecommerce business and would like some feedback on my store. Can someone with the higher level of expertise in this area give me feedback on how I can improve my site and to get the right customers in to my store? My store is focus on kids decor area. Please visit my site at www.kidswallstation.com 

Thank you and any feedback is welcome!

0 Likes
Shopify Partner
1021 59 220

Hey Kidswallstation,

Though the product images of your store are quite beautiful and unique yet, your store lags some basic important features which are quite crucial for grabbing more and more sales and conversions. My suggestions for store improvement are as follows: 

1. The newsletter occupies a lot of space. Place it in the footer instead.
  2. Utilize the newsletter space for adding Instagram images for better brand promotion.
  3. Favicon is missing, which is quite important.
  4. I would love to see an Account login/sign-in system, as it is a must for an ecommerce.
  5. Adding some more social links would help in enhancing connectivity.
  6. Proper discounts need to be added for better customer engagement.
  7. You can also install one of the most popular app Growwave which is all in one marketing platform that helps store owners increase conversions with ease.
  8.  Finally, I would also recommend replacing the default search with an advanced search like Sparq which allows synonyms, advanced custom tag filters, spelling correction, and other such features. Visitors with search are high intent users and their conversion rate is higher than normal users.
    Check out the features live here.

You can use Sparq free trial for as many products in your store. After the trial period, you can enjoy with Sparqs Free Starter Plan for upto 1000* products.

Hope store optimization provides you with a lot more success.

Neha ;)